Search in Support Center by Keyword

Upgrading and downgrading accounts

How to upgrade to a Pro account?

You can upgrade here to a Pro account (or alternatively, reaching this page from your account page, from the Subscription and Billing section). You may choose between monthly and annual billing when upgrading. Please visit our pricing page to get more information about the prices of monthly and annual subscriptions.

How to upgrade to a Team account?

You can initiate a 15-days free trial team account from your dashboard or from your account page. If you decide to upgrade to an active team account during or after your trial period, you can do the upgrade on your team admin page (under the Account & Billing tab).

Which payments methods do you accept?

You can by card for your SessionLab Pro or Team subscription, we accept VISA, MasterCard, Maestro and American Express card. We also accept payments via bank transfer for annually billed team accounts.

How to change from monthly to yearly billing?

If you want to change from monthly to annual billing, then you would first need to cancel your current monthly subscription (you can do it at the bottom of your account page for your Pro subscription and on your team admin page for your Team subscription), and then you can upgrade again for an annual billing.
This will not cause any service interruption, and the result will be that when your current monthly billing cycle will expire, then you will start your new annual billing cycle.

What if I cancel my Pro subscription?

If you cancel your Pro subscriptions, then you will keep having access to the Pro features until the end of your current billing cycle. After your billing cycle expires, you will be moved to the free Basic service plan, which offers limited session plans and no collaboration possibilities. For the differences between the Basic and Pro plans, please study this support article about the free subscription.

What if I cancel my Team subscription?

If you cancel your Team subscriptions, then your team members will keep having access to the Team features until the end of your current billing cycle. After your billing cycle expires, your team will be deleted and the content created under your workspace will fall back to the Personal workspace of the individual contributors. So for example, the sessions you have created under your Team workspace will be moved to your Personal workspace, but you will not have anymore access to the sessions created by your colleagues.

Was this article helpful? If not, talk to us.