Team members have viewer (read-only) rights to any session under the Team’s workspace. Beyond that, you can invite any user to any of your sessions, and assign viewer or editor rights. You can do this if you open any session plan and switch to the Collaborators tab in the right side menu:
With viewer rights, your collaborators can view the session but cannot edit the session plan; they can only add comments. Out of the all the information in the session, everything except the Notes tab is visible to a viewer.
With editor rights, your collaborator can edit any part of the session and you are able to work in real-time together on the session plan.
Furthermore, you can create a Shareable link: this allows the session plan to be shared with collaborators without them having to log in to SessionLab or create an account.
An activity indicator signals if your collaborator is online and viewing the sessions. If this is the case, then the thumbnail image of the user will be marked with green edge.
Why should I add a team member as a viewer to my session, if they can see my sessions under the Team’s workspace anyway?
Anyone who is added as a collaborator to a session receives email notifications when a session has been commented on, which is particularly useful when working collaboratively with your colleagues. (It’s possible for the user to turn this email notification off in their account settings)
Each member of your team will be able to view sessions in your team workspace by default, which allows them to comment on the session plans. However, you will need to grant your colleagues editor rights individually if you would like them to work collaboratively on the session with you.